Only You

 

 

It’s no wonder that happiness is sought after.  One must possess great wealth, or great possessions to be considered happy in this life.  But, if you don’t have riches and you don’t have gold, what is it in the stories we’re told?

I can find happiness in the roof over my head and the place I go to bed.  I can find happiness in the things I grow and the things I know.

I find happiness in the two eyed, four legged children I have or the meals I love to cook for all to partake, or maybe I find happiness in the Bible for heaven’s sake.

One thing I know to be true, I always find happiness from You and only You.

 

 

-When life is treated you bad look up, remember who it is who’s looking down-

Leave a Reply

