Familiar?

I’d like to know what you think about this particular subject.

You’re hanging out and talking to your dad.  He gets up and leaves the room.  While talking, I realized something was over in the pantry area.  I got a decent look.  It was a man wearing a white shirt and he had dark features just like my dad.  So, I figured he went into the pantry for something however then I heard him in his bedroom.  Okay, the bedroom that’s down the hall.  That was definitely not him.  Upon entering the pantry, it was blatantly clear the evil and sinister feeling that lurked in the pantry.

Fallen angels can deceive us by appearing as good beings, even spirits of people we are familiar with. “No wonder, for even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light. Therefore it is not surprising if his servants also disguise themselves as servants of righteousness, whose end will be according to their deeds.” (2 Corinthians 11:14-15

So, what the heck was it that was walking around over in the pantry?  I could have sworn it was my dad but nope.  He wasn’t in there at all.  This isn’t the first time something like this has happened.

I was sleeping once and in the middle of the night around two, I heard my father say, “Hi how’s it going.”  Now, this is something he and I say to each other kind of a normal banter back and forth.  But, then I saw him in my room.  He was wearing his jacket, jeans and had a hat on.  I could even see his hair curl under his cap which is a usual sign he needs to get a hair cut.  He reached for the door then I blinked.  He was gone.  I knew right then and there what it was that was mimicking him.  My father is alive not dead, like some people would think and say that this is his ghost.  Nopers.

The Bible talks about demons disguises themselves as people.  When I told my dad what I saw, he was stoic.  His mouth dropped open and he didn’t have anything to say except, “I was asleep last night, mija.”

So, what do you have to say about this?

Familiar spirits will behave in appearance, smell, actions, dress, speak etc just like a person who has died however I’ve seen them when the person is alive.  These are clearly demons.  The Bible confirms every aspect of this.  Familiar spirits appear as ghosts.  Anything to thwart the kingdom of the Lord.

Below is some helpful scriptures as well.

Leviticus 19:31 – Regard not them that have familiar spirits, neither seek after wizards, to be defiled by them: I [am] the LORD your God.

Leviticus 20:27 – A man also or woman that hath a familiar spirit, or that is a wizard, shall surely be put to death: they shall stone them with stones: their blood [shall be] upon them.

Leviticus 20:6 – And the soul that turneth after such as have familiar spirits, and after wizards, to go a whoring after them, I will even set my face against that soul, and will cut him off from among his people.

Isaiah 8:19 – And when they shall say unto you, Seek unto them that have familiar spirits, and unto wizards that peep, and that mutter: should not a people seek unto their God? for the living to the dead?

Isaiah 19:3 – And the spirit of Egypt shall fail in the midst thereof; and I will destroy the counsel thereof: and they shall seek to the idols, and to the charmers, and to them that have familiar spirits, and to the wizards.

2 Chronicles 33:6 – And he caused his children to pass through the fire in the valley of the son of Hinnom: also he observed times, and used enchantments, and used witchcraft, and dealt with a familiar spirit, and with wizards: he wrought much evil in the sight of the LORD, to provoke him to anger.

“Angelica” still to come.  To a book near you!  November 21st.  Countdown a little over 8 weeks.

Author: Author Aimeé Marie Bejarano

Aimeé Marie Bejarano is an Author of historical fiction and paranormal thriller/horror novels. She not only loves the grind of writing but of daily caring for her animals on a small farm. Being unmarried, but married to the Lord, Aimee's only passion is for the life given and to do all she can to fulfill what God has planned. This site is also meant to open the eyes of what is taught, has been taught and continuing to be taught in this world. Eyes open to the truth which is what she desires. To teach on what God's word says about infamous topics such as spirits, haunting, ghosts etc.

Leave a Reply

